Douglas Elliman of California

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne was a great agent to work with . She is very knowledgeable about the properties in the Santa Ynez valley and truly cares about her clients needs. She was very patient with is during our search for a perfect property. She showed us many properties and never was pushy about buying a certain property. I would definitely recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/19/2019 by marissasolo5 Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $775K in Buellton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne is one of a handful of real estate agents I can recommend without hesitation. She has incomparable integrity and truly cares about her clients. She treats all buyers with equal respect and attention regardless of their price range. I’ve had multiple experiences with agents in addition to having been in the business in Los Angeles. If you’re an equestrian and looking for horse properties she’s the most knowledgeable agent in Santa Barbara County because she owns horses and has lived in the County for many years. She listens attentively and isn’t judgmental or impatient when a buyer changes his/her mind. She isn’t pushy or greedy. Jeanne spent a generous amount of time with me and I didn’t end up buying a property in Santa Barbara County. I’m enjoying a friendship with Jeanne. She’s a gem. Kate Wilson, N, California.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/1/2018 by Kate Wilson Showed home in 2018 in Los Olivos, CA 93441.
Highly likely to recommend

Just loved working with Jeanne. I wouldn't have the house if is wasn't for her. Very thankful. She is great, and her experience shows in everything she advised. Would highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/1/2017 by edie Cortese Bought a home in 2017 for approximately $1.3M.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne is smart, professional, energetic and willing to think outside the box. Her market study to help determine selling price was helpful, and then she suggested and initiated several steps to help present my property in a most favorable way. The ideas to dress up a few things, order a pre inspection and stage a portion of the living areas helped to significantly increase the desirability of the property. The photography, drone video, and brochure were very professionally done, and eye catching. The results were considerably potential buyer traffic. In the three months between listing and sales, she provide me with wise counsel in considering and evaluating multiple offers.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/16/2017 by jjamon Sold a home in 2017 in Santa Ynez, CA 93460.
Highly likely to recommend

I could not be more pleased working with Jeanne. Jeanne helped me to find a house rental. She is easy to communicate with and an absolute pleasure to work with. She goes above and beyond, and I would highly recommend her for your real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/22/2017 by lizab81 Helped me rent a home in Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne was such a pleasure to work with when we sold our house. Knowing how emotional an experience selling a house can be, she expertly and gently guided us through the steps during the four months of prepping, staging and waiting for the right offer to come our way.
From cleaners, painters, landscapers, movers - Jeanne had a strong team to support our sale efforts. Her knowledge of the local market was unsurpassed and she took the time to not only set us up for a successful sale but she came up with a plan "B" in case we didn't get the right offer. We couldn't have had a more satisfying experience!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/2/2016 by aishastephenson Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $600K in Santa Ynez, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Wonerful agent! Right there for any questions, reports, kept on top of
all things that needed to be done.
Escrow went very smooth! We give her highest recommendations!
A+ realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/4/2015 by Tom Kasch Bought a home in 2015.
Highly likely to recommend

Speaking from our business and personal experiences with Jeanne Hollingsworth, I cannot say enough positive things about this woman. She is one class act that will go above and beyond to find the perfect scenario for you. It was buy pure accident that we picked Jeanne, and boy what a blessing it turned out to be. She will guide you throughout the entire process, there was never a time that she failed at keeping us up to date on the entire transaction. We had a very large list of properties to look at in a very short time, with not much notice. And boy did she pull through. Her communication, knowledge and passion of the business is an A+++. She takes the time to really know the properties before showing. And living in the area for 20 plus years, it was great to pick her brain and boy did we ever. Jeanne made us very comfortable during our stay looking at property and made sure we had everything we needed. We are very excited to make this Valley our home!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/26/2015 by Victoria Switzer Bought a home in 2015 in Santa Ynez, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Excellent agent. Great knowledge of the area. Guided me to the best location for what I wanted. Only works as a buyer's agent. Worked very quickly to get showings lined up and has also assisted after the purchase to update the interior of the house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/2/2014 by tom orem Bought a Mobile / Manufactured home in 2014 for approximately $75K in Solvang, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne was very kind and helpful when I needed information on a property. She took the time to research the property and helped us make informed decisions. It was totally appreciated.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/12/2014 by maribelkgonzalez Helped me rent a home in Goleta, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne is truly an amazing real estate agent. She helped my wife and a in buying a short sale home and turned confusion into a well executed plan. She is extremely honest and responsive to your buying needs. Jeanne represented us well throughout the process and her expertise was exceptional. We ended up buying a dream home and cannot thank her enough. I would highly recommend Jeanne for all of you real estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/24/2014 by Craig Bought a Multi Family home in 2014 for approximately $600K in Santa Ynez, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne was a pleasure to work with. Her knowledge of the area and attention to detail was exceptional. I would highly recommend her to help you and your family find or sell your home. She is a true professional. My family and I were truly blessed to have had her on our team.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/23/2013 by Mattbcnv Sold a home in 2013.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne was a breath of fresh air! She know the area and the locals. Every day the home was on the market we were never left in the dark. Constant contact with us and the buyers with attention to detail was remarkable. With kindness and caring attitude we were able to sell our home in record time. If you are looking to sell a home in the area please look her up, you will NOT be disappointed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2013 by tudorestate Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $375K in Buellton, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

We are so excited about our new place! Jeanne is truly a buyer's agent and was so supportive before, during and after our purchase. We had a list of unique must-haves and she fulfilled all of them and more. We feel very fortunate that we met Jeanne and worked with her. She was always available and we felt comfortable throughout a tricky short sale process. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new place. She is a great realtor and a has become a wonderful friend.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/9/2013 by user85598883 Bought a home in 2013 in Ballard, Solvang, CA 93463.
Highly likely to recommend

We did not know the San Ynez Valley, and were looking for a second home/investment property in the sun to escape our rainy Seattle Winter/Early Spring. Jeanne pre-found several properties to look at, and we found one on the very first visit. We made a cash offer based on her recommendation. Short-sales are a tough process for anyone. We had never ever been through one before, and Jeanne was communicative, dilligent and steadfast in her work for us with the listing agent and the bank. We would recommend Jeanne and WILL without reservation!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/8/2013 by user6904196 Bought a home in 2012.
Highly likely to recommend

If there was ever a time when a five star rating was insufficient I believe this would apply to our experiences with "our" agent Jeanne Hollingsworth. Jeanne made herself available in every aspect of the buying process from initial research to closing and beyond. Our experience with MLS listings is that they do not encompass the entire range of properties that are on the market. What this means is that certain properties go unnoticed by many realtors. Jeanne not only took our word about non listed properties but went to those properties on her own accord immediately and shot both photos and videos and sent them to us right away. She did the research, made the necessary phone calls and spoke to all the parties involved to get as much information as possible. She was so available to do things of this nature that after working with her for several weeks we felt she was truly working only for us when in fact she had other clients that I am sure received the same treatment.

Our personal situation was quite complex as we resided in Milan, Italy during the buying process. Here is a list of what Jeanne did for us so that you can determine on your own just how wonderful she is:

1. Once the house was entirely vetted by herself she made a trip to Milan to help with the final offer and the start of the escrow process.

2. As stated above, she immediately researched and reviewed the prospective houses and took narrative videos and pictures of every part of the house. Since we were not able to be there in person she gave us a sense of calm about this part of the process.

3. Jeanne worked diligently assuring the best possible price on the house that we finally purchased.

4. Jeanne is honest, sincere, deeply encouraging, attentive(called frequently for updates or just inquiring on how we were) but also forthright in her perspective on buying a house in the area. When something wasn't quite right or unclear she did her due diligence to get to the bottom of the issue giving us assurances at every step.

5. She set up appointments with landscape architects, assessment inspectors, gardeners, pest management investigators, bank lenders, etc(this was an REO bank owned property which carries its own set of issues) and was there to meet them and follow through with their reporting.

In short, Jeanne is a buyers agent and if you're looking for someone who truly works for you on a personal and professional manner you need not look any further.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/23/2012 by juangil Bought a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $575K in Solvang, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne responded instantly when I told her that I was interested in a For Sale property. After skillfully presenting my offer, she proceeded to arrange for property inspections, repair follow-up and other paperwork details. Escrow proceeded seemlessly and even closed ahead of schedule. In addition, everyone Jeanne introduced me to (escrow officer, inspectors, agents) were equally proficient and professional, which meant I had a great team working on my behalf.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/5/2012 by gwilsonsteele Bought a Condo home in 2012 for approximately $600K in Solvang, CA.
Highly likely to recommend

Jeanne has done it all for us, for our neighbors, for our friends, and for our family members with caring professionalism. Not only are her communication skills considerable, but we have been especially impressed by her aplomb during those more complicated and difficult types of real estate transactions, both domestic and international. She's a delight to work with and has a special gift for seeing the possibilities that are invisible to most of us. We enthusiastically recommend Jeanne to you for all of your real estate needs, from the simple to the complex.

Greg Steele, CFP

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2012 by Greg Steele Bought a home in 2011 in Ballard, Solvang, CA 93463.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?